A safe place for anxiety sufferers to share.

Comments

• Thoughts_ArriveThoughts_Arrive Melbourne, Australia Posts: 15,165
    edited February 2018
    I have been doing this for 16 years now . So many illnesses that were not illness so much fear and worry. So many places . Events . Gigs. Wasted to this . I have so much experience but no wisdom. So many opportunities none taken. All wasted . My advice is worthless .  Because if it was worth anything i would be able to use it for myself. Strange disease it is I have strange indeed
    I'm often better at giving advice than practicing the advice I give. I think we're all like that.
    As for alcohol, I don't miss it, don't desire it. I was never a big drinker, just social.
    Sick of being asked by people when there is alcohol about why I don't drink.

you know, i've been guilty of this. a former band member, who was a chronic weed smoker (he couldn't function without it), never had a beer at practice. ever. he doesn't touch alcohol. i asked him a few times, and he'd simply say he just didn't want it. i usually don't badger people about it, but i guess in this instance it intrigued me that he smoked so much weed but didn't like booze. but maybe it was something he didn't want to share, and i shouldn't have pressed. he probably gets it all the time. 
    Yep I hate the badgering. From office after work drinks to birthdays to Christmas's and New Years.
    Why shouldn't the badgering be the other way around "why are you drinking?"
    I got invited to my sister's friend's Christmas party last year and I knew it would happen (the badgering). I just tried to not let it get to me.
    Adelaide 17/11/2009, Melbourne 20/11/2009, Sydney 22/11/2009, Melbourne (Big Day Out Festival) 24/01/2014