Options

let's talk dirt...

Comments

• Options
    decides2dreamdecides2dream Posts: 14,976
    JzP wrote:
    Just found this thread and am very pleased :D Growing is very important to me and nothing feels better in this world than eating what you grow. I have been working on some plots at my house for a couple of years now, we're getting there. :D So far I got an herb circle for my wife, a couple of beds for veggies, some trellised beds on a south facing slope for melons, and a bed of asparagus (which I will be able to harvest a lil this year!) as well as a cold frame. And I still want to do so much more. This year because of the surplus of seeds we have we decided to do a ton of starts for friends and to sell... Still too cold to put in the ground yet. Here's a pic of what's going on...

IMG01676.jpg
    Wow!!!
    Very impressive!
    The only thing I have ever grown from seeds, and still do, is yellow squash, simply because none of our local nurseries, for whatever reason, sell plant starters. Did again this year, and happily, they are growing!

I am very pleased to see our little gardening thread has gotten some love in my absence. :)
    My garden suffered some serious damage last year, I'll share some pics at a later date, but I am happy to say, after much anxiety and stress....plus of course a lot of $$$ and effort.....all is well again and to some degree a lot better. So at least my little patch of earth is healed.

As always started our veggie garden and things are going well. I have taken some pics and I WILl post...I will. Hahaha. I just have to upload them to photo bucket. Got some things going on the next few days but within a week I hope to share.

Hope everyone's gardens are happy!
    Stay with me...
    Let's just breathe...

I am myself like you somehow

• Options
    Alrighty folks, I'm back and you all know what a demanding bitch I am :D ...I wanna see some garden pics SOON! Got it?! :mrgreen: