Post your daily workout

Comments

• DonJonDonJon Posts: 5,089
    MEGATRON wrote:
    DonJon wrote:
    Filthy Fifties today.....aint done for about 6 months. Didnt time but was around the 28-30min mark

50 Box jump, 24 inch box
    50 Jumping pull-ups (did these kipped NOT jumped)
    50 Kettlebell swings, 1 pood
    Walking Lunge, 50 steps
    50 Knees to elbows
    50 Push press, 45 pounds
    50 Back extensions
    50 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
    50 Burpees
    50 Double unders

Fun old workout....one of my favourites

Good to see some more new faces in here.
    Hope you didnt drown Jennytree

Good to hear this is your sorta stuff. People like you are hard to find.

Ive been training Crossfit style for over two years now. LOVE IT and I dont think Ill ever go back to 'normal' gym training. Bores the life out of me. Lots of own body weight, NO breaks

Wall Shot is a wall ball. A full squat with ball on chest. As you come up you 'press' the ball and throw it 6-10 feet up a wall. A bit like a thruster.

this is the kind of stuff im into. never done a wall shot. whats that?
    I'll ride the wave where it takes me.
    it's not my daily workout, but i'm so proud of myself that I'm posting anyway! i recently started jogging....which I've never ever liked doing and have only done once in the past 6 years.... but last night, I needed to clear my head and jogged for 1.5 miles without stopping!! i had no idea that I could do it and felt so good...i think i know why people go for a run now!

my daily workout is regular ol' weights in the gym, squats, situps, etc...

Thats awesome news well done. I agree with your theory too.

Never been a runner here but turned a corner recently.....and Ive found its all in the head
  • megatronmegatron Posts: 3,420
    [/quote]Good to hear this is your sorta stuff. People like you are hard to find.