Post your daily workout

Comments

• RiverrunnerRiverrunner Posts: 2,419
    I BrisK I wrote:
    lol, total beginner starting with 3 sets of 10 press ups and 3 sets of 15 sit ups. Not sure what leg ones i can do and if it's really needed or not :P

If your muscles are sore should you rest a day and let it go down or wait for it to totally heal? Do you not loose the muscle you have built up?

You need to work out all body parts including legs IMO. It is not good to develop and strengthen some muscles and not others.

If you are sore, my uneducated recommendation (I am more of a runner-cyclist than body pump type), but I think you should do some sort of recovery work-out. Maybe on the spin bike or treadmill. Or do some strengthening that focus on other muscle groups.
    The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way it treats its animals. Ghandi
    lephty wrote:
    today i signed up for my first half marathon... (Hamptons NY)

then went to the gym and ran 7.3miles in an hour!

Congratulations on signing up. That is great motivation to start that training. Good work-out. You are faster than Iam, but you are probably considerably younger too. Do you have a specific training plan?
    The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way it treats its animals. Ghandi
  • DonJonDonJon Posts: 5,089
    PJaddicted wrote:
    http://www.ncstaff.net/oed/SnowshoeingTheUnder-UsedWinterWorkoutPage.htm

Going out everyday for the next five days. I went last night at dusk....it was great.

Damn I wish I had snow in my backyard

We only get sludge here in Australia. Good article too.
    I'll ride the wave where it takes me.
    I BrisK I wrote:
    lol, total beginner starting with 3 sets of 10 press ups and 3 sets of 15 sit ups. Not sure what leg ones i can do and if it's really needed or not :P