Options

The Official Philadelphia Flyers Thread

Comments

• Options
    81 wrote:
    this is my first year being able to see all the Flyers games (NHL package). I'm digging it. but i do find myself only watching the canadian team matchups when the Fleyrs aren't playing.

You're watching the Laffs ?

You poor soul :lol:
    My drinking team has a hockey problem

The ONLY thing better than a glass of beer is tea with Miss McGill

A protuberance of flesh above the waistband of a tight pair of trousers
  • Options
    pretextpretext Posts: 1,294
    81 wrote:
    this is my first year being able to see all the Flyers games (NHL package). I'm digging it. but i do find myself only watching the canadian team matchups when the Fleyrs aren't playing.

I'll always take a TSN or CBC broadcast over almost any in the US. The picture quality isn't even in the same ballpark compared to most US networks. And I'm sucker for Gord and Pierre. :D

At least Vs. gives us Doc Emrick. Not sure I'll ever forgive him jumping from Prism to the Devils booth though.
  • Options
    8181 Needing a ride to Forest Hills and a ounce of weed. Please inquire within. Thanks. Or not. Posts: 58,276
    CBC has (at least back when espn was doing the games) much better areana sounds. ESPN would turn off all that noise and crank up the talking heads. then again, most everything espn touches is over hyped, over produced
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
  • Options
    One of the few games I've seen this year

Brodeur kept them in it..Flyers pretty much dominated

Great stat of the night..Brodeur is now 1-5-1 against the Flyguys in his last 7

• Options
    8181 Needing a ride to Forest Hills and a ounce of weed. Please inquire within. Thanks. Or not. Posts: 58,276
    should have been a shut out. the penalty on richard to give the devils a 5-3 power play was weak. then to give up a goal with .6 seconds left. arrrr

but hey, Marty had a nice assist on James goal. The kid looks good