Options

Anyone here tried this new thing called "jogging" ?

Comments

• Options
    crookedcrosscrookedcross Right Near Da Beach, Boiii Posts: 1,418
    Impressive!
    Thanks, man!
  • Options
    Wow! I'm guessing you're otherwise fit and active, unless you just hit the genetic jackpot.

But seeing the overlapping rectangles in that plain block and thinking about the utter boredom that must have entailed is almost painful ;)
    Used to be in a lot better shape. Lol Always been more of a lifter though. Then I kinda let go for about a year and it got even worse after that, when I hopped on my girlfriend's 9-month program called, let's eat everything because you're pregnant. Haha Then I deployed and one day I looked in the mirror, shook my head and and said, "it's time" haha. So at at the time of this run I had been working out twice a day for about 2 months. No genetic jackpots unfortunately. 

Yes. Brutally boring. Nothing to see.  Pearl Jam got me through. Haha
  • Options
    GlowGirl said:
    Never been a runner, never ran more than 5Ks here and there, and that's only because my job requires it. A few weeks ago, I was deployed and we were "quarantined" within a 3-mile fence along a dirt road; not allowed to leave base. Nothing to do within that fence. At all. Out of boredom one day, as I was ending a 12-hr overnight shift wired on Red Bull, I told a co-worker who is a huge runner, I think I have enough in me to run a half marathon. I was just bullshitting. He said, "Dude, you can't just decide to run a half marathon after work. You have to prep for that. Especially... Especially! if you've never done it." That just hit me the wrong way and I pretty much said, watch me. Got off work, ate a light breakfast, let the food settle, and the Red Bull die so I don't get a heart attack running, and I just went for it. Well.. my co-worker was right. Lol I didn't get to 13.1, I was slow as hell, but I've never felt so accomplished after running.