Options

The Food Thread

Comments

• Options
    The JugglerThe Juggler Behind that bush over there. Posts: 47,315
    GlowGirl said:

Eggs Benedict on a fried green tomato and shrimp cake from Magnolias Cafe in Charleston. 
    I have been contemplating ordering Eggs Benedict for breakfast for twenty years. Have never pulled the trigger.
    chinese-happy.jpg
  • Options
    josevolutionjosevolution Posts: 28,315
    GlowGirl said:

Eggs Benedict on a fried green tomato and shrimp cake from Magnolias Cafe in Charleston. 
    I have been contemplating ordering Eggs Benedict for breakfast for twenty years. Have never pulled the trigger.
    My family loves when I make them on weekends I’ve gotten really good at poaching eggs! 
    jesus greets me looks just like me ....
  • Options
    Get_RightGet_Right Posts: 12,479
    That looks delicious ^^^

Horseradish is a bonus and I do put cocktail on some. 

I tease, I tease, I am guilty of the same ;)
  • Options
    GlowGirl said:

My family loves when I make them on weekends I’ve gotten really good at poaching eggs! 

And it is not easy!
  • Options
    Get_Right said:
    GlowGirl said:

And it is not easy!
    The trick is a dash of white vinegar in the pot of boiling water and don’t take your eye off it, and excuse me but I just had oysters this weekend and cocktail sauce that I make myself is a must lots of horseradish black pepper and hot sauce 
  • Options
    Get_Right said:
    GlowGirl said:

And it is not easy!
    The trick is a dash of white vinegar in the pot of boiling water and don’t take your eye off it, and excuse me but I just had oysters this weekend and cocktail sauce that I make myself is a must lots of horseradish black pepper and hot sauce 

The whites still end up in the pan when I do it.  And I was joking a bit about the cocktail sauce. I prefer the vinegar but enjoy! Blue points are as good as any others!
  • Options
    GlowGirlGlowGirl New York, NY Posts: 9,955
    edited July 2023