Hillary won more votes for President

Comments

• You're not a real progressive, dignin! If you were you'd vote for Trump so he can get impeached!
  • mrussel1mrussel1 Posts: 29,309
    dignin said:

brianlux said:

Progressive:
    adj.
    1. happening or developing gradually or in stages; proceeding step by step
    2. favoring or implementing social reform or new, liberal ideas.

n.
    1. originally "a person advocating or implementing social reform or new, liberal ideas", the term became corrupted in the first quarter of the twenty first century and thus this usage of the word became obsolete.
    2. (grammar) a progressive tense or aspect.

Hey! That describes me. But I've been hearing for weeks that I'm not a progressive.....what gives?
    You're being deemed corrupt by people who know you better than you know yourself.
  • BS44325BS44325 Posts: 6,124
    mrussel1 said:

BS44325 said:

JC29856 said:

At least the FBI cleared Hilliary again, now there should be no excuses. It's funny how bad trumpets wanted Hilliary taken down, now it's well the Clinton Foundation is still under investigation, something about Hilliarys maid and Comeys brother doing the Clintons taxes. It will be really really interesting these next couple days. Happy voting!

I hope there is no need to make excuses, but how many millions of people voted in the last 9 days under the impression that Secretary Clinton was under FBI investigation, that an indictment was coming or anything else that could have lead someone to vote against Clinton. Comey did plenty of damage with how this was handled.
    She still is under investigation with respect to the foundation. That hasn't changed. His statement last week and his statement today pertains to the email issue only. These are separate things.
    Did the FBI actually state that the Clinton Foundation is under investigation, or is that a 'leak'?