Just because 81 is the man, I will answer car questions but.

CAVSTARR313CAVSTARR313 Posts: 8,756
edited September 2013 in All Encompassing Trip
Doesn't mean I like them..
I have been working on cars professionally since I was 16 years old. Licensed and full of passion back then. I used to love fixing cars and making them go faster, but anymore it is beyond boring and is actually turning to hatred..
Nothing pisses me of more than a customer meandering back into the shop to talk about his classic car and the mods he has done to it.. Dude, I don't give a fuck!! Is the shit broken? I will fix it.. other than that, who cares if your GTO has the original wax pencil marks made at the factory..

And just because I work on cars does NOT mean I like NASCAR!! I fucking hate NASCAR and nothing would make me happier than to choke you with your Jeff Gordon shirt..

And if you are old, quit telling me about the "good 'ol days" when you used to work on your own car.. The new shit is way better, get over it..

I love to tell my customer that we should all be riding bicycles.. everyone is in a good mood on a bicycle

Anyone else hate the "extra" things that come with their job??
None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe that they are free.
Abrn Hlls '98 - Clarkston 2 '03 - Grd Rpds '06 - Abrn Hlls '06 - Clvd '10 - PJ20 - Berlin 1+2 '12 - Wrigley '13 - Pitt '13- buff '13- Philly 1+2 '13 - Seattle '13
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• 8181 Posts: 58,276
    you do cars....fuck....if i only had known...hold, i got a couple of questions to pm you. :P

i used to have a buddy that was a mechanic....he is now an RN...have you thought about changing jobs...

hey....you wanna do the Woodward dream cruise??? i'd go to detroit for htat.
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
    i hate excel.
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
  • voidofmanvoidofman Posts: 4,009