Just because 81 is the man, I will answer car questions but.

Comments

• RYEzupSFRYEzupSF Posts: 6,003
    81 wrote:
    Cav,

Any thoughts on clutchless shifting

A perfectly matched downshift makes me feel really good.
    BrowserPreview_tmp_zps26eff4aa.gif

Don't fuck sheep. -EV 7/11/11
    You can never have enough Neil in the mix. -EV 10/24/10
    There's only one commandment: Don't be an asshole. -EV 5/6/10
  • 12345AGNST112345AGNST1 Posts: 4,906
    Doesn't mean I like them..
    I have been working on cars professionally since I was 16 years old. Licensed and full of passion back then. I used to love fixing cars and making them go faster, but anymore it is beyond boring and is actually turning to hatred..
    Nothing pisses me of more than a customer meandering back into the shop to talk about his classic car and the mods he has done to it.. Dude, I don't give a fuck!! Is the shit broken? I will fix it.. other than that, who cares if your GTO has the original wax pencil marks made at the factory..

And just because I work on cars does NOT mean I like NASCAR!! I fucking hate NASCAR and nothing would make me happier than to choke you with your Jeff Gordon shirt..

And if you are old, quit telling me about the "good 'ol days" when you used to work on your own car.. The new shit is way better, get over it..

I love to tell my customer that we should all be riding bicycles.. everyone is in a good mood on a bicycle

Anyone else hate the "extra" things that come with their job??

exactly why I will never want to be a mechanic. Because I LOVE cars, and I wouldn't want a job to turn the thing I love into the thing I hate. I love driving my car, and occasionally working on it. But fuck no am I ever going to want to work on anyone else's car.
    5/28/06, 6/27/08, 10/28/09, 5/18/10, 5/21/10
    8/7/08, 6/9/09
  • chadwickchadwick Posts: 21,157
    RYEzupSF wrote:
    Maybe do something like this:
    pimped-out-car-wallpapers009..jpg