The Golf Thread

Comments

• FenwayFaithfulFenwayFaithful Posts: 8,626
    norm wrote:
    norm wrote:
    stuart appleby was tweeting pics from his practice today...man i wish i could be there :(

https://twitter.com/#!/StuartAppleby
    This one's my favorite norm. http://yfrog.com/h4xi7gj
    I just LOVE stuff like this. Imagine just flipping through one of these from a tour player? They all probably have one of these for each and every course they play.

oh yeah they do...but even then, the caddies go out and look at each hole anyway...back in 09 on sunday, i was walking by the 14th green and Fanny Sunesson was walking the course and making notes for henrik stensen...a caddies job is never done :)
    I would give anything to caddy for those guys. I have 7 years caddying experience and I'm a great motivator for whoever I caddy for.

Wait, you were at Augusta in 09 norm? I've only been at Augusta in my dreams.
    "FF, I've heard the droning about the Sawx being the baby dolls. Yeah, I get it, you guys invented baseball and suffered forever. I get it." -JearlPam0925
  • normnorm I'm always home. I'm uncool. Posts: 31,147
    Wait, you were at Augusta in 09 norm? I've only been at Augusta in my dreams.

i was...my brother and i...the greatest 4 days ever...it was a dream come true...i hope you get there one day
    That's so cool. I hope I get there one day. I could die a happy man after walking the grounds of that place.

#13 Azelea - That's my shit right there

Ever read the book "The Making of The Masters"? Read it a few years back. It's basically the untold story of the history of Augusta.
    "FF, I've heard the droning about the Sawx being the baby dolls. Yeah, I get it, you guys invented baseball and suffered forever. I get it." -JearlPam0925
    you mention 13, when phil hit that second shot from the tress last year, i remember standing there and how hella far and difficult that shot is :shock:

i haven't read it but i think i will :)