Options

Share your 'unfashionable' music opinions...

Comments

• Options
    Pearl Jam is on its last legs.

Chris Cornell is a shell of his former self.

Billy Corgan is a shell of his former self.

The Foo Fighters last two albums are right up there with Nickleback in terms of shittiness.

Agree with everything apart from the first one......

Pearl Jam are still on fire......
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • Options
    DMBPJ20DMBPJ20 Posts: 160
    Listening to certain Panic! songs makes me cringe.
    ...I just wanna scream hello...
    No L-O-I-T-E-R-I-N-G Alllloooowed.

I'll ride the wave, where it takes me.
  • Options
    Pearl Jam is on its last legs.

Chris Cornell is a shell of his former self.

Billy Corgan is a shell of his former self.

The Foo Fighters last two albums are right up there with Nickleback in terms of shittiness.

I don't think any of these are "unfashionable" opinions, I think these are the fashionable ones. It's incredible unhip to like any of these bands/artists you list. Do you think it's easy to love the foo fighters when they just won 2 grammies?

and I really just do not get this constant foo/nickleback comparison. Yes, we all know in your honor sucked ass and "the best of you" KINDA bears resemblence to nickleback, but Dave Grohl is a real musician with talent and passion...he's way made up for it.
  • Options
    Todd76Todd76 Posts: 1,469
    Robert Plants vocals are the musical equivalent of nails on a chalkboard

Lou Barlow is/was the most talented member of Dinosaur Jr. (ie. Sebadoh > Dino Jr)

"Indie" music is NOT boring and lacking in passion/emotion (an unfashionable opinion on this board)

Canada has the BEST music scene in the world
    In my world everyone is a pony,
    and they all eat rainbows and pooh butterflies!
  • Options
    Todd76 wrote:
    R