Options

Share your 'unfashionable' music opinions...

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited February 2008 in Other Music
I'll go first......

I think Editors are better than Interpol.

I prefer modern Chili's albums to their 80s albums.

I think Into The Wild is better than Avocado.

Oasis are the most overated band of the last 20 years.
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    tybirdtybird Posts: 17,388
    I like "Art Rock"..."Progressive Rock"...."Prog Rock" or whatever you want to call it....and I think that "Motown" stinks.
    All the world will be your enemy, Prince with a thousand enemies, and whenever they catch you, they will kill you. But first they must catch you, digger, listener, runner, prince with the swift warning. Be cunning and full of tricks and your people shall never be destroyed.
  • Options
    Bon Jovi are the excellent thing.
    Smokey Robinson constantly looks like he's trying to act natural after being accused of farting.
  • Options
    audiodaveaudiodave Posts: 1,623
    I'll go first......

Saying Editors are better than Interpol is like saying dog shit is better than cat shit. They're both still shit. :p

Apologies to anyone who likes these bands, but i've seen them both live and neither do anything for me.

I don't think you'll find many people disagreeing with you on the Oasis comment though.
    ~AKA Dave-of-the-dead~

I don't wanna think, I wanna feel

Dublin 23/08/06 Lisbon I 04/09/06 Lisbon II 05/09/06 Paris 11/09/06 Verona 16/09/06

London 18/06/07 Dusseldorf 21/06/07 Copenhagen 26/06/07 Nijmegen 28/06/07
  • Options
    upina2001upina2001 Indiana Posts: 764
    I'll go first......

Id rather listen to old crap than new crap. And though I do like Oasis, they arent as great as they say they are; that goes for U2 as well. Cant stand the erogant bastards, especially Bono.