Viruses / Vaccines 2

1151152153154155157»

Comments

• Gern BlanstenGern Blansten Posts: 19,532
    edited October 4
    njhaley1 said:
    OnWis97 said:
    I'm no expert but I think losing weight through lifestyle is preferred to taking something like Ozempic. But maybe as a last resort...

completely agree....I looked at it as a last resort for me. I don't have the discipline. I'm hoping this "do-over" allows me to make exercise and diet more important. The last thing I want to do is gain that back.
    I'm glad to see the BP effects.  I've been trying to manage mine via exercise but it's just not cutting it.  I'll give it another 6mos, but after that might consider a little assistance.  
    yeah I found myself getting dizzy pretty much any time I stood up, etc. I just don't need that same dose anymore. The Dr cut the dose in half for now which has helped the dizzying effect but I can tell that my bp is still low...

My hope was that the weight loss would be the driver for me....losing weight the hard way (like normal people do...exercise and diet) just seemed impossible for me because I have literally made that my goal for the last ten years and I completely fail.

It's great that some clothes that I have kept for years (lots of PJ shirts) fit again. 
    Post edited by Gern Blansten on
    Remember the Thomas Nine !! (10/02/2018)

1998: Noblesville; 2003: Noblesville; 2009: EV Nashville, Chicago, Chicago
    2010: St Louis, Columbus, Noblesville; 2011: EV Chicago, East Troy, East Troy
    2013: London ON, Wrigley; 2014: Cincy, St Louis, Moline (NO CODE)
    2016: Lexington, Wrigley #1; 2018: Wrigley, Wrigley, Boston, Boston
    2020: Oakland, Oakland:  2021: EV Ohana, Ohana, Ohana, Ohana
    2022: Oakland, Oakland, Nashville, Louisville; 2023: Chicago, Chicago, Noblesville
    2024: Noblesville, Wrigley, Wrigley, Ohana, Ohana
  • HughFreakingDillonHughFreakingDillon Winnipeg Posts: 36,553