Options

PJ fans in 12 step Recovery

Comments

• Options
    Just hang in there...i am pretty new to this 4 months sober.....Itsthe people in aa and my family an god that have helped me so much.

Thanks a lot and congratulations yourself, keep up the good work!

You are right, other people make a big difference. There is such a great support network out there. It's quiet and inobtrusive when you are not open to it but once you start with this program there are people from so many places who provide a little strength.
    we're all going to the same place...
  • Options
    Blind3Blind3 Posts: 1,149
    Congratulations and best of luck to all my fellow PJ fans who are working one day at a time to remain sober. Alcohol and opiates were the double barrels I faced . Recovering for six years and 176 days... one precious day at a time .
    "Buy the ticket,take the ride"
    Dr. Hunter S. Thompson

"If I wanted you to understand, I would have explained it better"
    Johan Cruijff
  • Options
    Heatherj43Heatherj43 Posts: 1,254
    There have been lots of us in the 12 step programs. Some have relapsed, like after 11 years clean from drugs and alcohol.
    Save room for dessert!
  • Options
    soulsingingsoulsinging Posts: 13,208
    Heatherj43 wrote:
    There have been lots of us in the 12 step programs. Some have relapsed, like after 11 years clean from drugs and alcohol.

yeah, i had 4 up until 2 months ago.
  • Options
    Heatherj43 wrote:

I know you did. I had 11 fricking years. Its just one of those things. I can't explain it and I am not ready to go back to the program.
    Save room for dessert!
  • Options
    mickeyratmickeyrat up my ass, like Chadwick was up his Posts: 35,798
    Heatherj43 wrote:
    Heatherj43 wrote:

I know you did. I had 11 fricking years. Its just one of those things. I can't explain it and I am not ready to go back to the program.
    i hope it doesn't have to get as bad as when you first came in.