Options

The coronavirus

Comments

• Options
    gimmesometruth27gimmesometruth27 St. Fuckin Louis Posts: 22,305
    Poncier said:
    At the 14 hour mark I’m getting some pretty bad chills and a mild temperature but no other symptoms.  Felt good most of the day though.  

I’m 28, active and healthy, no medications or medical conditions 

This is a totally normal immune response and not unexpected.  If anything, it’s proving to me that I’d never want to get the actual virus itself and reaffirming my decision to get vaccinated 

How did you get the vaccine. Are you a health care worker?
    Either that or a 4 digit 10 club number.
    Hahah I wish that was the case

but yes I’m a resident at a hospital outside of Boston

24 hour update, the chills went away after about 4 hours, but still having a good amount of fatigue today.  Kind of the classic “feels like you got hit by a truck” statement.
    thanks for the updates. i am in surgery sales so in and out of a lot of ORs and surgery centers. no word on when i can potentially get it. it is good to know some things we can expect to experience. a friend of mine was vaccinated yesterday. she was advised to take the day after vaccination off of work. hopefully she is doing ok.

hope you feel better soon!
    There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self.- Hemingway

"Well, you tell him that I don't talk to suckas."
  • Options
    PoncierPoncier Posts: 16,390
    Poncier said:
    At the 14 hour mark I’m getting some pretty bad chills and a mild temperature but no other symptoms.  Felt good most of the day though.  

This is a totally normal immune response and not unexpected.  If anything, it’s proving to me that I’d never want to get the actual virus itself and reaffirming my decision to get vaccinated