The coronavirus

Comments

• cincybearcatcincybearcat Posts: 16,316
    cincybearcat said:

I knew these vaccines would be discovered and approved way earlier than 12-18 months.  That was just talking normal vaccines in an abnormal world.
    What normal vaccines take 12-18 months to develop? I _believe_ Giesecke said that 18 months would pretty much be a world record in getting a vaccine out. I'm no vaccine expert, what normal vaccines take 12-18 months?
    I was using the wording that was said and written at the beginning of this by medical professionals. 12-18 months.
    hippiemom = goodness
  • mrussel1mrussel1 Posts: 29,312
    pjl44 said:
    I saw that too.  I thought the Gilead study had failed and it was going back to the drawing board.  Their stock surged then tanked in the course of a week. 
  • mrussel1 said:
    pjl44 said:
    I saw that too.  I thought the Gilead study had failed and it was going back to the drawing board.  Their stock surged then tanked in the course of a week. 
    Buy/sell action should be interesting.
    The love he receives is the love that is saved
  • BentleyspopBentleyspop Posts: 10,659
    Idiot....

Kushner predicts much of the country will be 'back to normal' in June. https://thehill.com/homenews/administration/495212-kushner-predicts-much-of-the-country-will-be-back-to-normal-in-june
  • pjl44pjl44 Posts: 9,114
    mrussel1 said:
    pjl44 said:
    Their study in China ended early because of low enrollment. So naturally the WHO accidentally posted results on their website before quickly taking them down. Their ineptitude continues.

https://www.politico.com/news/2020/04/23/who-gilead-coronavirus-drug-204749
    pjl44 said:
    mrussel1 said:
    pjl44 said:
    Their study in China ended early because of low enrollment. So naturally the WHO accidentally posted results on their website before quickly taking them down. Their ineptitude continues.