Options

Why do people feel so entitled to 10C tickets?

Comments

• Options
    weekapaug19weekapaug19 Posts: 2,278
    sxwxgirl1 wrote:
    If I may put in my view I would really appreciate it. (just do not read if it is too long and boring :D :corn:

I am new to the 10C paid membership, just last year in fact. That does not mean I have not been a LONG time PJ fan. I have paid for tickets all along to see PJ sometimes in seats so bad not only b/c you could not see them, but could barely even hear them. I have never complained, just so thankful to be apart of the PJ experience.

I have also been to EV more intimate smaller solo's (both Montreal's) where the seats I got were awesome one night and not so hot the other, paid full price and again NO complaints..I was there, listening to EV, feeling the entire experience which I still hold to this day.

Only recently a 10C full member because I run a charity (unpaid) and have two fantastic teen Daughters (LOL that are not cheap to raise :lol: and after years of watching this site, did I feel I could afford the luxury of the Club as a paid member.

Joining the Club was very special to me, I thought bring me even closer to PJ fans who understand what it is like to be a true PJ lover (In the real World NOT ONE person in my life comes close to the love I have for PJ and EV)

I entered the lottery really hoping that I would win, but full well realizing "it is a lottery, if I don't win..I don't" that is the way lotteries are.

When I found out I won tic's to see them as a 10C member in London, the excitement I felt was like never before, finally a chance to be with PJ "family" who would share the same love, energy at a show (as opposed to some shows I have been at where ppl just sat there beside me texting not even clapping after an amazing set!)