Options

I beat Cancer ... I hope :)

Comments

• Options
    GivenToLukinKPGivenToLukinKP Chicago Posts: 3,075
    Thanks for the great post, Tom! I think we all here know how awesome and how special Rob is, and hearing all the good things you have to say about him (that he would obviously never say himself!) just cements that feeling. Thank you so much for sharing with us!

Rob, you got a whole community backing you up! Stay strong, take care of yourself and know we are all rooting for you!!

BE SOUND!
    Kelly
    My name is Tom. I'm a firefighter with Las Vegas Fire & Rescue. I've known Rob for several years. Although, after seeing how many posts he has on this forum many of you may know him better than I do. (pretty sure we haven't had 6000 conversations) I do know that if Rob approaches his fight with cancer with the same passion that he has for his wife, the SF Giants and life in general then cancer hasn't a "snowballs chance in hell" against him. Rob sent me an e-mail the other day that said "wait 'til I tell you what some 10c members did for me." After reading the thread today my wife and I were completely blown away by the outpouring of support for Rob. We found ourselves crying by the end (gotta get those toxins out :) Rob considers each and every one of you true friends. To the person or group of people who put together the care package: The contents of that box was more powerful than any dose of chemo or radiation that Rob will receive throughout the course of his treatment! Rob is a superfan of PJ. We've shared music, videos (his extensive collection made me question my PJ fanhood) and stories about the band. Like the one when I was working security at the Alladin in Las Vegas in '93 and Eddie was skateboarding up and down the line of people waiting to get into the venue. They were all oblivious...forest for the trees thing I guess. Classic E.V. move! What Rob won't tell you is that he was a great fire captain who had a positive influence on countless