THE PHILADELPHIA EAGLES...

Comments

• RW81233RW81233 Posts: 2,393
    i can easily see the game going that way. gotta get off AMT then read phils
  • The JugglerThe Juggler Posts: 48,527
    edited October 2011
    The Fixer wrote:
    RW81233 wrote:
    It took Cowher 14 years to do it for the Steelers.

ah yes, our one example in 80 some years of professional football that keeps our hopes up :)

dick vermeil as well

like I've been saying for 3 years now. show me a better candidate and I'll endorse him.

Reid has been great for the franchise. McNabb was a loser. Reid's biggest flaw was keeping that bum around too long (the guy Jeagler was so pissed reid traded to a division rival)

who did you endorse in 1999? :lol: look around the nfl. it's not always a big name guy that comes in and has success.

dick vermeil? what? he won the sb in his 3rd or 4th year with the rams. no way he would have lasted 13 years. he was here for 5 years and retired when he didn't win. he was with the chiefs for 4 years before retiring again without winning.

reid's biggest flaw is not being able to learn from the same mistakes he has been making since 1999. how is that possible? ugh. so frustrating.
    Post edited by The Juggler on
    www.myspace.com
    The Fixer wrote:
    RW81233 wrote:
    Hey man it's the American Dream Team vs. America's Team week gotta twist the knife a little. So who's gonna win this weekend and why?

Personally I see the Cowboys by 7+ if Orlando Scandrick's effort against 5' 3" WRs a few weeks back wasn't a mirage, Murray/Jones is a more successful tandem than whatever dolts the Republicans dig up for the Presidential election (damn it AMT stop), Witten does Witten things (I'm stuck with the fucker so I gotta root for him) and at least one of the three WRs get something against you guys.

Conversely, the Eagles blow out the Cowboys because Reid spent all last week actually fixing things, and they shut us down on offense. The Vick goes nutso.