Should I ask Agnes out on a date?

Comments

• mcgruff10mcgruff10 New Jersey Posts: 27,739
    Yes
    PJ_Soul said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    PJ_Soul said:
    The only thing more romantic than creating a poll in a girl's honor is the "why not, she's cute and fun" sentiment...like you're hitting on someone in an orphanage. 
    :lol: Good point.
    Sounds like you've known her for years S_C, and you've only gotten to the "cute and fun, why not?" stage... maybe she's not for you after all... :pensive:
    Maybe not. But she was open to watching A Nightmare on Elm Street. And at 34 and miserable -- THATS GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME!

And yeah, I studied with her for two years. And after that we've kept in touch. She even tried to get me a job at her agency. So she's cool. 
    Wait, the two of you watched a movie alone? That s a date in my experience. 
    I go and see movies with guys all the time, and they're not dates. I just had a man over to my place on Friday night and we watched a movie there. He's a friend. Men and women can do stuff platonically. It's only a date if both parties know it's a date, lol.
    Hmmmm interesting. I would assume that would be a date. So spiritual, you watched a movie with this woman, why is it so hard to ask her out?  You need me to fly to Sweden to teach you how to talk to women? ;)
    I'll ride the wave where it takes me......
  • OffSheGoes35OffSheGoes35 Posts: 3,487
    edited October 2018
    No
    PJ_Soul said:
    Serious question: Should you start dating someone when you're  miserable? 
    Probably makes sense for the miserable person to give it a shot, but it's not great to start dating someone who is miserable.
    That does make sense. Seems unfair though, like the miserable person might expect the other person to be the sole provider of their happiness. I could be wrong about that, but that is what it seems like most of the time.
    Post edited by OffSheGoes35 on
  • PJ_SoulPJ_Soul Vancouver, BC Posts: 49,473
    Yes