Options

Movie Threads?

Comments

• Options
    polaris_xpolaris_x Posts: 13,559
    polaris_x wrote:
    for those that don't know ... the guy who directed Moon is the same guy as Source Code and the son of David Bowie ...

Source Code is getting good reviews, but one of the first reviews i read said, go into it not knowing anything, so thats my plan.

gonna go see it tonite ... it's like at 90% on RT which is pretty high for a movie like that ...
  • Options
    Moon is excellent. Dark City is an aquired taste I think, but worth checking out.
  • Options
    ShimmyMommyShimmyMommy Posts: 7,505
    Newch91 wrote:
    On the subject of Christian Bale i just recently saw The Machinist, Good movie, bug out, what an actor.
    Yeah that movie was crazy. To me, it seemed like "Fight Club" but with Christian Bale.

I think I am going to rent that one, sounds like just my style...btw, my husband is a machinist by trade... :shifty: :lol:
    Lots of love, light and hugs to you all!
  • Options
    The most recent movie I watched was Social Network on DVD. I thought it was really good and it helped that it closed with "Baby You're a Rich Man" by The Beatles (that always earns bonus points with me). We don't get to go out to the movies a lot, so we watch things when they come around on DVD. However, we took our son to see Rango on spring break, it was ok.

Edit: To the discussion about The Machinist, that is a great movie. A lot of Christian Bale movies are really good.
    Hearts and thoughts they fade....
    fade away...

I am at peace with my lust.....for Eddie.
  • Options
    Release MeRelease Me Posts: 337
    The Machinist was a phenomenal movie. Very messed up, but really good. One of Bale's best besides American Psycho (my fav). Just watched Let Me In remake, just ok. some good scenes. The Social Network is on the coffee table waiting to be watched this weekend
  • Options