***The Official Philadelphia Phillies 2012 Thread***

Comments

• The FixerThe Fixer Posts: 12,837
    2 Tickets in Section 106: $64
    4 Craft Beers on Tap: $29
    Dinner for 2 from Bulls BBQ: $21
    Ryan Howard: $125M
    Cliff Lee: $120M

Howard home run and Lee 8 shutout innings: expensive, but still a lot of fun. 8-)

I just realized that they have a premium beer stand right outside of the section I've been sitting in for three years (moved up from 145 after I got married and switched my season tix so my wife didn't have to sit with my drunken buddies).

I alternate between yards and hopdevil. both are awesome. close game I get lazy and just get miller lites when the dude comes around.

what did you go with?
  • jamminpearlsjamminpearls Posts: 7,078
    Haha I had 2 glasses of wine last night,baby steps. I appreciate the dig though nothing like telln a guy with a bad heart what he's missing.
    Go Birds!!!!
    Haha I had 2 glasses of wine last night,baby steps. I appreciate the dig though nothing like telln a guy with a bad heart what he's missing.

just bustin your balls dude. be careful drinking. if you're well enough I will buy you a drink at PJ20

also...nice to see lee and howard step up tonight. need both of them if this team is gonna reach their goal

utley apparently back on monday
  • The JugglerThe Juggler Posts: 48,613
    boom.

great game tonight. step off the ledge people. first place. looooong season. go phils. that is all. :roll: :lol:
    www.myspace.com
    people keep saying first place. that's where this team is expected to be. need them to be good enough to win it all. right now they're far from where they need to be

concern is justified. for a WS favorite this team sure has a lot of question marks. anything but a title is a failure
    despite being decimated by injuries, they should be undefeated! :x

just the best record in the league is bullshit :lol: