What book are you reading?

Comments

• Cradles Broken GlassCradles Broken Glass Posts: 1,409
    edited December 2011
    I am currently reading Juliet Naked by Hornby. I am really enjoying it so far and I think that just about anyone on this board would too. Edit: Removed that last link, it was full of spoilers. http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/juliet- ... 1100316228
    Post edited by Cradles Broken Glass on
    Hearts and thoughts they fade....
    fade away...

I am at peace with my lust.....for Eddie.
  • guitar59guitar59 Posts: 1,221
    rrivers wrote:
    guitar59 wrote:

Just finished Ender's Game. I read it for work, and was surprised by how much I enjoyed it.

Why did you have to read it for work? Are you an English teacher?

Yes, I am a teacher. I work with kids that are home schooled. I just gave the book to my son to read. He is 3 chapters in and enjoying it so far.
  • catefrancescatefrances Posts: 29,003
    not a book but...

superman: red son - mark millar, words.

imagine if the man of steel fell not into the loving arms of the kents but into those of josef stalin. :shock:
    hear my name
    take a good look
    this could be the day
    hold my hand
    lie beside me
    i just need to say
  • EnkiduEnkidu Posts: 2,996
    I am currently reading Juliet Naked by Hornby. I am really enjoying it so far and I think that just about anyone on this board would too. Edit: Removed that last link, it was full of spoilers. http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/juliet- ... 1100316228

I love this book so much. One of my absolute Nick Hornby favorites. I bet I babble on about how great it is somewhere in this thread. Everybody here should read it, don't you think?
  • Enkidu wrote:

I love this book so much. One of my absolute Nick Hornby favorites. I bet I babble on about how great it is somewhere in this thread. Everybody here should read it, don't you think?