Options

B R O A D W A Y***B L U E S H I R T S

Comments

• Options
    Bathgate66Bathgate66 Posts: 15,813
    maybe we see Weekes tonight ?

thats a fair point- he won a few games against the Devils this year and he also- as someone already pointed out- beat the Devils in playoffs when he was with Carolina a few years back,..

its pretty evident we will not be seeing Jagr anytime soon,...
    im no doctor & have no contact on the medical staff, but it didnt look good after that play in the final minutes of game 1 . It also looked like maybe his scapula and or shoulder popped out on the posterior side, ( the jersey went up abnormally ) Either way, Jagr wasnt at practice yesterday and trying to get a definitive word is like breaking thru the CIA to get to Fort Knox . They are being very hush about it .
    " Day To Day " ...
    yeah, right .

Regardless if he comes back ( or not ) - heres a tidbit of advice:

STAY OUT of the Penalty Box , numbnuts !

[size=+5] - _/ Lets Go Rangers ! \_ - [/size]
    For the ones who had a notion, a notion deep inside
    That it ain't no sin to be glad you're alive
    platessmall.jpg
    ORGAN DONATION SAVES LIVES
    http://www.UNOS.org
    Donate Organs and Save a Life
  • Options
    http://www.msgnetwork.com/rangers.jsp

JJ not feeling dynamite

Still reeling from their 6-1 loss to the Devils in Game 1, the Rangers may now be without leading-scorer Jaromir Jagr when they look to even things up in New Jersey Monday night (MSG, 7:00 p.m.). Jagr suffered an apparent upper-body injury when he missed a check on Scott Gomez before leaving the ice for the locker room
    platessmall.jpg
  • Options
    NY PJ1NY PJ1 Posts: 9,533
    is jarrko immonem still up with the club?? maybe thats why wiseman got called up??,, because immonem is still here??

LET'S GO RANGER'S!
  • Options
    NY PJ1 wrote:
    is jarrko immonem still up with the club?? maybe thats why wiseman got called up??,, because immonem is still here??