Comments

• Options
    Merkin BallerMerkin Baller Posts: 10,652
    edited December 2023
    Get_Right said:
    steven87 said:
    Get_Right said:
    Get_Right said:
    As usual there are no rumors. It is all hearsay. 
    I am not sure you know what hearsay means. 

The law degree says I do. The band is not on tour. All this chatter is wishful thinking.
    Hearsay is a synonym for rumors. How can you have one and not the other...

You would think someone with a law degree would know that. 
    As a lawyer, I have met many other lawyers over the years who seem to have no understanding whatsoever of what hearsay actually is 🤣

That is true.The comments in this thread have no basis in fact. Those of us that have been around for awhile know to just wait for an announcement.  
    As far as what "those of us that have been around for a while know".... I can think of at least 5 tours going back to 2013 for which I booked refundable hotels off rumors like these and been well rewarded for it, so maybe hold off on speaking for everyone.
    Post edited by Merkin Baller on
  • Options
    Gern BlanstenGern Blansten Your Mom's Posts: 18,143
    Kwieneke said:
    seanclax said:
    Kwieneke said:
    RHCP just announced 2024 NA dates.  
    this tour has been going on 2 years at this point. Always shows to look forward to
    Thier setlists are awful though.
    Definitely more rinse and repeat than PJ and pretty short. But its a fun show
    agreed...we saw them a few times with Josh and they were great
    Remember the Thomas Nine !! (10/02/2018)

1998: Noblesville; 2003: Noblesville; 2009: EV Nashville, Chicago, Chicago
    2010: St Louis, Columbus, Noblesville; 2011: EV Chicago, East Troy, East Troy
    2013: London ON, Chicago; 2014: Cincy, St Louis, Moline (NO CODE)
    2016: Lexington, Wrigley #1; 2018: Wrigley, Wrigley, Boston, Boston
    2020: Oakland, Oakland:  2021: EV Ohana, Ohana, Ohana, Ohana