Options

New Ticket Policy Changes Simplified

Comments

• Options
    Not sure if this has been mentioned, but say I have a dozen ticketmaster accounts, technically I can register a dozen times? 
    "This melody, inside of me, still searches for a solution."
  • Options
    PJNBPJNB Posts: 12,812
    ^^I recall using TM e tix and it had a moving animation on the ticket. Seems easy to combat fake screenshots.
    This person has it.  Because it's going to be an app and not an e-mail or a text, your ticket has to be pulled up on the app.  Once it is pulled up on the app, there will be animations that the people holding the scanners are instructed to look for.  When they see the animations, then they will scan the codes.  If they don't see the animations, they will ask you to pull up the app, if you can't show the animations, they won't scan the static code.  This is how they'll make it harder to sell tix and make the buyer use at least one ticket.

And this process is sloooow.

People not ready when they are going to be admitted... fumbling with their phones, people checking tix are slow with the equipment, the equipment stalls or malfunctions...

... the lines begin to form.
    Fenway was already bad enough with people getting in their seats in 2016. I fear this year is going to be even worse and that curfew is killer. 
  • Options
    Sprunkn7Sprunkn7 Posts: 5,277
    Yea. my ass is going into Fenway sooner than last time for sure.

Thank you fellow 10 clubber for saving my ass....again!!!
  • Options
    choopchoop Posts: 1,060
    Not sure if this has been mentioned, but say I have a dozen ticketmaster accounts, technically I can register a dozen times? 
    The Jack White codes were the same for each city, so was something else I did this for. 
    "If I should ever die, God forbid, let this be my epitaph: The only proof he needed for the existence of God was music." KV Jr.
  • Options