Options

Donald Trump

Comments

• Options
    mrussel1mrussel1 Posts: 28,801
    TJ25487 said:
    TJ25487 said:
    I love when the QtRUmplicans who claim to be PJ fans come on here to spew their QtRUmplican conspiracy theories. 
    Me too! Where are the rest of us? I could use a little help here. I've been hanging out on The Porch thread for 25 years and just recently realized that this is the place to be. I'm learning so much from you guys.  
    And we’re learning a lot from you too! So please post the FBI link with the info you provided up above? 
    Here! Now you can sleep. 

https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/opinion/fbi-confirms-there-was-no-insurrection-on-january-6
    See the word in the link that says "opinion"?  That's a clue as how much value you should put in it.  
  • Options
    ikiTikiT USA Posts: 11,025
    whatabout
    whatabout
    whatthefuckabout
    Bristow 05132010 to Amsterdam 2 06132018
  • Options
    mickeyratmickeyrat up my ass, like Chadwick was up his Posts: 36,345
    the very same justice who later lamented the loss of credibility of the court......

Trump lawyers who fought election results saw Thomas as key
    By ERIC TUCKER and MARY CLARE JALONICK
    39 mins ago

WASHINGTON (AP) — Lawyers who aided former President Donald Trump's efforts to overturn the results of the 2020 election regarded an appeal to Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas as “key” to their chances of success, according to emails provided to congressional investigators and made public Wednesday.

The email exchange from December 31, 2020 shows the lawyers discussing ways to delay the certification of results in Georgia, a closely contested state won by Democrat Joe Biden. One lawyer, Kenneth Chesebro, suggested that an appeal to Thomas, as the justice who handles emergency appeals from Georgia, could “end up being the key here."