• Options
    my2handsmy2hands Posts: 17,117
    edited June 2016
    PJ_Soul said:

lukin2006 said:

PJ_Soul said:

igotid88 said:

Him resigining was predicted if the vote was to leave

Honestly, this story has barely been on the radar for me until 2 days ago. I don't live under a rock, so I am pretty sure there has just been very little news coverage about it here until a day or two before the vote happened, so while i know some about the wider implications to Britain and the EU (and Canada), i know basically nothing about the internal politics surrounding the whole thing. I only learned yesterday that Cameron lead the charge to stay in fact. I can only assume that the Canadian media decided that there wasn't a big story to report until an decision was made, I don't know.
    I'm no expert but we already have a trade agreement with the EU, so getting a trade agreement with the U.K. should happen, but who cares if we get a free trade agreement with the U.K., not like these trade agreements have benefited the little guy ... To me democracy won the day, the world needs less politicians, less governmemrnt and less bureacrats...
    I am not in favour of these trade agreements. None of them seem to benefit Canada.
    International trade agreements are not designed or intended to benefit the working class... they are 100% purely for the benefit of the ruling elite business class

That's not conspiracy, that's not a stretch, that's just obvious
  • Options
    DegeneratefkDegeneratefk Posts: 3,123
    newy777 said:

Amazing speech about the demographic issue at stake.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzNj-hH8LkY

I've never heard of this guy before watching this. He makes several good points. I'm interested in hearing anyone opposed to the UK leaving the EU, argue against this.
    will myself to find a home, a home within myself
    we will find a way, we will find our place
  • Options