Options

Hair and Beauty Tips

Comments

• Options
    ldent42ldent42 NYC Posts: 7,859
    In my late teens I worked in customer service in a big box store. I started taking a medication that gave me terrible, horrible acne worse than I'd ever had as a part of normal teenage stuff. Apparently my face was so offensive to people that random strangers wanted to fix it for me so they didn't have to look at it anymore. This woman hands me one of those jumbo sized prescription bottles full of like flowers and tea leaves and shit and sort of tried to tell me to put it on my face (there was a language barrier and by sheer chance no one was available to translate so I had zero information outside of hand signals) So I took it home and left it on the dresser trying not to be upset that some complete rando was so disgusted by me she was moved to hand me a "cure" - and promptly forgot about it the way one does at that age. Fast forward like a week or a couple days later and I see something moving out of the corner of my eye. Whatever the fuck had been in that bottle had hatched, and there was about a dozen little beetle looking bugs crawling around in it. Thank god those child-proof bottles are locked tight so nothing got out. I threw that shit out and promised to smack that lady if I ever saw her again (which I did not).
    NYC 06/24/08-Auckland 11/27/09-Chch 11/29/09-Newark 05/18/10-Atlanta 09/22/12-Chicago 07/19/13-Brooklyn 10/18/13 & 10/19/13-Hartford 10/25/13-Baltimore 10/27/13-Auckland 1/17/14-GC 1/19/14-Melbourne 1/24/14-Sydney 1/26/14-Amsterdam 6/16/14 & 6/17/14-Milan 6/20/14-Berlin 6/26/14-Leeds 7/8/14-Milton Keynes 7/11/14-St. Louis 10/3/14-NYC 9/26/15
    LIVEFOOTSTEPS.ORG/USER/?USR=435
  • Options
    chadwickchadwick up my ass Posts: 21,157
    holy wow. that's something else. sometimes ppl are not very kind
    for poetry through the ceiling. ISBN: 1 4241 8840 7

"Hear me, my chiefs!
    I am tired; my heart is
    sick and sad. From where