Options

Michael Brown Shooting

Comments

• Options
    dignindignin Posts: 9,304
    Way off track but I love Lagavulin 16 and Laphroaig. I love my peaty scotch.
  • Options
    rgambsrgambs Posts: 13,576
    Lagavulin! The drink of choice for Ron Swanson! I tried it in Italy for the first time this summer.... Very good stuff!!!
    Monkey Driven, Call this Living?
  • Options
    benjsbenjs Toronto, ON Posts: 9,016
    edited November 2014
    rgambs said:

The Balvenie is a little sweet for my taste. The double casking is fine with Aberlour but Balvenie just puckers me a little.

Fair enough! Seems to depend if I'm having a smoke with it or not. A cigar and Lagavulin 16 is great, but our after-hours work meetings are typically accompanied by exclusively Caribbean Cask. We seem to get good shit done with its assistance.

I'm also fairly new to the world of scotch - probably under two years since it stopped feeling like rubbing alcohol and started feeling warm and tasting delicious and complex.
    '05 - TO, '06 - TO 1, '08 - NYC 1 & 2, '09 - TO, Chi 1 & 2, '10 - Buffalo, NYC 1 & 2, '11 - TO 1 & 2, Hamilton, '13 - Buffalo, Brooklyn 1 & 2, '15 - Global Citizen, '16 - TO 1 & 2, Chi 2

EV
    Toronto Film Festival 9/11/2007, '08 - Toronto 1 & 2, '09 - Albany 1, '11 - Chicago 1
  • Options
    benjs said:

rgambs said:

The Balvenie is a little sweet for my taste. The double casking is fine with Aberlour but Balvenie just puckers me a little.

Fair enough! Seems to depend if I'm having a smoke with it or not. A cigar and Lagavulin 16 is great, but our after-hours work meetings are typically accompanied by exclusively Caribbean Cask. We seem to get good shit done with its assistance.

I'm also fairly new to the world of scotch - probably under two years since it stopped feeling like rubbing alcohol and started feeling warm and tasting delicious and complex.