ever just know

Comments

• JOEJOEJOEJOEJOEJOE Posts: 10,483
    Lauri wrote:

it is an art to do *nothing* well....and well, i am an artist. :mrgreen:
    i can happily sit out in my garden ALL day, glass of wine in hand...magazine in lap. hell, the magazine isn't even necessary. nor the wine - tho it does make it so much better. just *being*....listening to nature, to the fountain gurgle, the dogs play, bliss! can do the same at a park, almost anywhere....and oftentimes, so much more restorative than going away, traveling - tho i LOVE that! - and besides...infinitely less expensive. plus, you don't have to pack. :lol:

I do nothing all the time, but I'm pretty bad at it. Usually when I'm doing nothing it's because I have so many things I should or could be doing that I can't organize/decide which one to do so I just check out. I do nothing at least 3 week nights a week, and then usually most of the weekend. And then it always happens that suddenly it's friday night and I haven't made any weekend plans yet, so when I wake up on saturday, the only thing I can think of to do is work out or clean, and I'll often procrastinate on those and not even get them done. Like tomorrow, it's supposed to be sunny (though a little cold) and I would like to go for a bike ride. But because I haven't organized with anyone or planned anything, I might not even get to do that (I don't have a route mapped, I'm not prepared to go too-too far into the suburbs alone, etc). My only option then is to go on the really crowded bike path (death trap) which is only a 20-mile ride, and I'll probably just think "why bother?" Haha weekends actually really stress me out!

I do enjoy sitting on my porch and stuff, but being ADHD things like this can be problematic for me.