Options

fans over 40

Comments

• Options
    BoltOfLightnin'BoltOfLightnin' South Jersey Posts: 708
    MG79478 wrote:
    I looking to connect with fans over 40. The fans that grew up listening to PJ and still do. Lets connect.

Once you connect with them, can you convince them to move on with their lives, let their 10C memberships lapse, and let some other folks sit up front? :)

Yeah, right. :roll:

I'm 42. Went to all four Philly shows, with my husband and kids. I can outlast the young dudes at shows, too. I'm relatively new to 10C -- actually lived in Seattle in the 90's, but was too busy dealing with babies to go to concerts and too poor w/husband in grad school to afford tickets.

For the young whipper-snappers wandering into this thread, I want to tell you a story:

My twelve-year-old leads an activity that involves organizing teens and taking them to a local retirement home to perform for the residents. He's a classical musician, and the other kids include guitarists, jazz musicians, violinists, vocalists.

Guess what music the old ladies like best? Frank Sinatra? Mozart? No -- The Beatles, Bob Dylan and Johnny Cash. They LOVE the Beatles. They sing along, they tap their feet, some who can get up and dance. They rock out. These ladies probably were about my age when the Beatles arrived in the US; I'm not about to tell them they are are too old to be into that music.

Musical tastes grow and evolve with time. Since high school, I have learned to love reggae, jazz and classical music. But I still go crazy when I hear the Clash or the Ramones, and I doubt that that ever will change. Good music is not a phase, it is part of you.