Options

fans over 40

Comments

• Options
    frazbafrazba Posts: 601
    Hey there fellow oldies, I'll be 43 in December. I've been listening to PJ for nigh on 20 years now, first saw them in the Cathouse in Glasgow in'92, I didn't realise then how privileged I was. I find it amazing that after 20 years they're still as relevant as ever, if not more so, add to that the fact that they're still making amazing music and you have one of only a handful of bands that are worth following these days.

My son (aged 10) calls them Dad Rock, a new genre perhaps?
  • Options
    kellanazziekellanazzie Posts: 1,484
    Well folks, haven't read all the posts on this one but I'm 48...considering I'm the same age as Jeff, & Matt is older, I don't feel so bad. Had tickets to see Zeppelin in '80 when Bonham died...we were crushed, & my music mojo went on the back burner. In early 1992 I picked up a Pearl Jam cassette tape at Sam the Record Man & popped it in the tape deck of my 16 year old T-top Grand Prix...loved it!! The power, that voice!! But when Release came on, my mojo exploded, finally!! I had to pull over, everything I ever felt from having a dead-beat Father had a valve, someone who understood...it was beautiful & I was ìn love.... still am....
  • Options
    Hi all, I'm 36 my husband will be turning 39...our first date was Lollapalooza 1992 in Houston TX. Anyone else remember the big 'noise maker' at the entrance??? That big chunk of metal was our meet up spot if we got seperated, which made things difficult since they took it down when the sun went down :? . Anywho my hubby was complaining about getting closer and closer to 40 and I told him "we're getting to the age where we need to appreciate the extra time rather than dread it."
  • Options
    50 years old...do your homework and clean your room....NOW!
    High and Inside, Low and Away
  • Options
    MikeLove wrote: