Options

Jesus and Eddie: someone has to say it

In searching the forums for topics maybe this is taboo. I'm new to the 10c and not the best at figuring out the meanings of songs. I think one of the great things about PJ is that we can put ourselves, our situations in the songs and make them something very personal.
I searched the web to find out Ed's faith, and disturbingly he is being claimed by atheists. Based on a quote cica1998. I find this extremely hard to believe. It is widely believed, even in the scientific community it's gaining ground that there is an intelligent creator of earth and life as we know it. Only about 8% of the U.S. claims atheism. And most intelligent thinking people believe in some sort of higher power. I'm not trying to pick a fight w/ the 8%ers, I have found that to be pretty fruitless and ugly.
I'm just wondering if anyone has any input as to where Ed and the band stand today. I read in the fanviews of Nashville that Ed mentioned God, and is playing in a former church tonight. Any other Christian Jammers out there, lets pray for his heart to be opened, if it isn't already.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    satansbedsatansbed Posts: 2,138
    its not disturbing at all........ just because the majority believe something doesnt make it right. then it would be okay for the germans to be anti semites in the forties.
  • Options
    megatronmegatron Posts: 3,420
    PERFECTION.jpg
  • Options