• Spiritual_ChaosSpiritual_Chaos Posts: 28,867
    edited October 2018
    mace1229 said:
    PJ_Soul said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    PJ_Soul said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    PJ_Soul said:
    The only thing more romantic than creating a poll in a girl's honor is the "why not, she's cute and fun" sentiment...like you're hitting on someone in an orphanage. 
    :lol: Good point.
    Sounds like you've known her for years S_C, and you've only gotten to the "cute and fun, why not?" stage... maybe she's not for you after all... :pensive:
    Maybe not. But she was open to watching A Nightmare on Elm Street. And at 34 and miserable -- THATS GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME!

And yeah, I studied with her for two years. And after that we've kept in touch. She even tried to get me a job at her agency. So she's cool. 
    Wait, the two of you watched a movie alone? That s a date in my experience. 
    I go and see movies with guys all the time, and they're not dates. I just had a man over to my place on Friday night and we watched a movie there. He's a friend. Men and women can do stuff platonically. It's only a date if both parties know it's a date, lol.
    Hmmmm interesting. I would assume that would be a date. So spiritual, you watched a movie with this woman, why is it so hard to ask her out?  You need me to fly to Sweden to teach you how to talk to women? ;)
    Dates are romantic affairs. If there isn't any romance, it's just two friends hanging out. Don't you have any female friends?
    If he's solidly in the friend-zone as far as she is concerned, asking her out could end the friendship. I think that's probably where the concern is....
    I went to a movie with a friend in college. The next day she was telling everyone I was her boyfriend.
    I avoided her the rest of the semester.
    I probably should have handled that differently. 
    I had a girl, after one date, say "Goodnight, I love you" when I dropped her off.  The only thing I could think to say was "No." :lol: