Pet Peeves

Comments

• pjhawkspjhawks Posts: 12,171
    This is a great thread!!

Of course, I agree with all the common courtesy ones. I have some other pet peeves, too.

Shopping carts. If I am parked two spots down from the cart return, and when I come out of the store your cart is resting on my car, it makes me want to kill you.

Laziness. I am a high school teacher, and when kids are constantly asking me to get up and get a book from the shelf for them, it drives me nuts. I just got up to get mine, you can do the same. I am your teacher not your maid.

Toothpaste. Do NOT leave your toothpaste-remnants in the sink after brushing your teeth. Do whatever it takes to get it down the drain, more water, your finger, whatever.

This also goes for shaving. Males - if you shave in the sink, get rid of all your little whiskers!!!!! :x :x

maybe the high schoolers aren't being lazy but just trying to check you out? :D

shopping carts and toothpaste have to agree with you. how lazy are people that they can't take their carts another 50 feet to the cart return. and the toothpaste remants is annoying.

shavings - have to plead guilty to this one at times though. in fairness i shave my head along with my face at least 2x a week, and those times there are hundreds of tiny hairs. sometimes hard to see and/or clean them all up. i do my best but have to admit don't always succeed on this one.

new ones:
    joggers and bikers who insist on jogging/biking on crowded small side roads and/or in the street.

personal phone calls at work at a volume others in the office can hear.

convenience store workers asking me if i want a bag when i have more than one item. always assume the customer wants a bag, if i don't ill let you know i don't.
  • DS1119DS1119 Posts: 33,497