Options

And the Violence Continues

Comments

• Options
    jsandjsand Posts: 646
    Ahnimus wrote:
    Well, that was a well thought out come-back. I have a lot of experience in retaliating against such comments, but I will refrain. It's clear by the flying pig statement that you interpret this board as some thing elementary.

A lot of things posted on here are elementary, and infantile, and I will treat them as such.
  • Options
    jsandjsand Posts: 646
    inmytree wrote:
    I saw a pig fly once...at a floyd show...that pig freaked me out...

See...I'm right.
  • Options
    AhnimusAhnimus Posts: 10,569
    Defining Zionism as a form of racism is a subjective point, one open to debate. That the point I have been trying to make.
    If this point is reality to you, fine. It is not everyone's reality.

Fair enough.

I suppose on that same token, it's acceptable to say that the KKK or the Nazi regime's attribution of racism is subjective aswell. All forms of prejudice are subjective.

We believe the Nazi regime to be racist based on our international courts. E.g. the Nürnberg Trials. Relatively speaking, the UN is our Nürnberg now.
    I necessarily have the passion for writing this, and you have the passion for condemning me; both of us are equally fools, equally the toys of destiny. Your nature is to do harm, mine is to love truth, and to make it public in spite of you. - Voltaire
  • Options
    acutejamacutejam Posts: 1,433
    Ahnimus wrote:
    I think you are giving too much credit to democracy and not enough to the republics. If you really think about it, the United States is a republic and tends to become upset over democratic elections in other sovereign states.

I can not truly begin to fathom what you mean? Not enough credit to the republics where the power to "vote" resides with say one, or a few dozen "royal" folks instead of all the citizens? Could you name a few shining examples of these UN republics for me?