Fan-to-Fan Ticket Exchange for Dummies

Comments

• lmckenney24lmckenney24 Posts: 1,989
    edited February 2020
    I still see two of the four available.
    Edit: Gone, never mind
  • JadlerJadler Posts: 758
    Me too, but it says they’re taken by another fan. 
  • Shoot back to back drops
  • 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬
  • lmckenney24lmckenney24 Posts: 1,989
    Anyone here get any of the four?
  • Zod said:
    i recall the good ole days when i was a manager at a wherehouse records and we had Bass Ticketmaster outlet- there was no internet. and back then scalpers waited in line with everyone else.  it was A2... Enter, A2...enter, A2 Enter.... not F5 F5 F5.... but was the same be quick on the check out... I got so many great seats, i would work the ticket register and just search for ticket drops... even got front row day of show (RUSH) , 10th Row for Tom Petty ( Day before)  ... this is a "refreshing" change from years of Bots and scalpers winning... I love it!
    My favourite era was the later 90s when TM had it systems networked, but the internet was still limited.  IE they didn't do online sales yet.   Because TM outlets were networked you didn't have to call your local one for local tickets, you could call anyone for local tickets.   For Vancouver shows we'd call the one in Brandon Manitoba.   They still went on sale at the same time, but there was no queue.  We'd call a minute or two early ask a few stupid questions then ask for tickets.  We got so many good tickets that way.

The early days of the internet were good too...  Those first 5ish years of online sales.   So many people hadn't figured it out yet.  They'd still be standing in line, while you'd get your ticket in 30 seconds.   Once more people figured it out, and then later on the bots.. it kind of went to crap.