Options

The coronavirus

Comments

• Options
    brianluxbrianlux Moving through All Kinds of Terrain. Posts: 40,842
    I've talked with two different people this week....one is a lab technician and another a surgeon.

Both say that this virus is nothing to be real concerned about.  The surgeon told me that there are likely hundreds of people that have had the virus and just considered it an upper respiratory cold. 

Interesting perspectives.  They are either correct or insane.
    I’m no doctor, but I’ve read and listen to them. I do think that for the normal population this isn’t a huge deal other than the fear of the unknown. But for the at risk population it’s an enormously big deal 

I think you're right, Cincy.  For most people, this is probably no worse than all the other viruses that circulate around every year.  And for the more at risk population...

I hate to admit it, but personally, I'm feeling a bit like Mr. Candy here.
    “The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man [or woman] who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.”
    Variously credited to Mark Twain or Edward Abbey.

• Options
    mcgruff10mcgruff10 New Jersey Posts: 27,989
    A third person just tested positive in New Jersey.  
    I'll ride the wave where it takes me......
  • Options
    Spiritual_ChaosSpiritual_Chaos Posts: 29,324
    I GET THAT MILANO 2006 IS THE GREATEST PEARL JAM SHOW OF ALL TIME

BUT CAN

PEOPLE STOP GOING TO NORTHERN EUROPE?!
    "Mostly I think that people react sensitively because they know you’ve got a point"
  • Options
    tempo_n_groovetempo_n_groove Posts: 39,165
    COVID19 is harmful to elderly and people with bad immune systems.  Almost all of us will be fine.  We still need to try and stop the spread of it though.
  • Options
    dignindignin Posts: 9,304
    I've talked with two different people this week....one is a lab technician and another a surgeon.