Options

Ticket Strategy

Comments

• Options
    PJNBPJNB Posts: 12,812
    RB16012 said:
    PJNB said:
    I'm new to the Lottery, when it starts and will I be able to set a priority for Reserved and GA? So if I don't get selected for the reserved I would still have a chance for GA tickets.
    Usually GA is drawn first and is a lot harder to get unless you are in Europe. If you want GA put it first as you are highly unlikely to get is as a second or third choice. If you put reserved down as your first pick this lotto the way 10 club worded there instructions is they are going to be able to meet the demand of all entries. That means while your seat maybe far back you are pretty much guaranteed a ticket. 
    So wait... I was planning on putting Seattle #2 GA as my first choice and reserved as my second choice. Do they draw everything at the same time so If I don't get GA does I'm out of luck for reserved? Or do they draw GA first then whoever's left goes into the reserved lottery? I have a 6xx,xxx number so I'm concerned I'll be in the upper decks. 

I might just hope for GA then pray I get lucky on TM if GA doesn't pan out.
    Lets say they are drawing for Seattle night 1. They draw GA first priority first. If they do not fill GA with first priority picks they go to second priority and so on till it is filled. They only search for GA picks in this lottery. After GA is filled they then go to Reserved first priority picks and then second and so on till reserved is filled. 

The only thing to consider is if you do not want GA at all do not put it down. You will get reserved as your first pick most likely but there is a small chance GA makes it to the second round and if you have it there as a choice there is a chance you will get picked and now will not be considered for your reserved since you already won a pick for that show. 
  • Options
    PJNB said:
    RB16012 said:
    PJNB said: