Why the hell did you wait so long to cancel?

Comments

• Do you know the law that was passed? How it was passed and why? I'm a NC resident, and I'm aware the law will be repealed during the next mini session of the legislation in 6 weeks/I believe that's when it is. Just wondering if others outside NC really know? Apparently PJ didn't know the amount of pressure the government is under already for the deception they caused with this pill passage. (every heavy hitting educational system/UNC and Duke to name a few, corporation, political group/legislation, Labor groups, textile group, technology group has voiced their displeasure and want to over turn this law. It'll happen in 6 weeks).
  • eddieceddiec Posts: 3,859

Good question Vedd Hedd.

If I could get refunds for all remaining shows this year and travel costs I would cancel my remaining 10 shows. I skipped Columbia even though I had time off from work and a free place to stay for a few more days in Greenville only 2 hours away. I had GA tickets.

I don't believe the members of Pearl Jam are bad people or greedy, but I just think in this instance they made a brutal error in judgment and forgot their role and responsibility. Overall I respect Pearl Jam, but I don't rely on them to be my political/social boat captain like a LOT of people on here. I enjoy their music, I enjoy travel, I enjoy the friendships on the road, I love the posters/stickers. I just can't help but feel disrespected here and have no other outlet besides this board to make my point known because PJ is a large corporation and I am just one person. Me not going to a show is a drop in the bucket.

I think the problem is your political views differ 100% from the band and you are using this situation to vent that frustration.

• pdalowskypdalowsky Posts: 15,057