Options

I Hate Self-Promotion. But Please Buy My Book. Updated - Book Signing in LA.

Comments

• Options
    WobbieWobbie Posts: 29,516

Thanks for using the word 'sucky' in your writer's digest post. I find that this word is not used enough in our modern day lexicon.
    Sucky.
    It says so many things, so easily.

:))

(No sarcasm here. I am a sucky writer that this is not clear and I feel compelled to point this out in a postscript.)

it's sucky to quote your own posts ;)

If I had known then what I know now...

Vegas 93, Vegas 98, Vegas 00 (10 year show), Vegas 03, Vegas 06
    VIC 07
    EV LA1 08
    Seattle1 09, Seattle2 09, Salt Lake 09, LA4 09
    Columbus 10
    EV LA 11
    Vancouver 11
    Missoula 12
    Portland 13, Spokane 13
    St. Paul 14, Denver 14
    Philly I & II, 16
    Denver 22
  • Options
    F Me In The BrainF Me In The Brain this knows everybody from other commets Posts: 30,653
    :))
    nice!
    The love he receives is the love that is saved
  • Options
    JWPearlJWPearl Posts: 19,893
    did anybody find out if the book is any good...I know it must be but just checking with you...
  • Options
    F Me In The BrainF Me In The Brain this knows everybody from other commets Posts: 30,653
    Yes, I enjoyed it very much and the subject matter was not my normal read. Great writing, great flow, and lots of humor injected throughout!
  • Options
    oftenreadingoftenreading Victoria, BC Posts: 12,831
    It's getting 4.5 stars out of 5 on Amazon, with 25 reviews.

By why, oh why, in her Amazon bio does she not mention that she's a 10C member??? ;)
    my small self... like a book amongst the many on a shelf
  • Options
    EnkiduEnkidu So Cal Posts: 2,996
    JWPearl said:

did anybody find out if the book is any good...I know it must be but just checking with you...

I think the book is genius. Oh wait, I wrote it.

It's funny. And sad. If you go on my website you can read the intro. It's about switched sperm - how is sperm not funny?