Grievances with the spouse

I'm relatively new at the whole marriage thing, and I love my wife dearly. But there are a few things that have really started to irk me.

- Without being asked, she washes, dries and folds my laundry, and brings it upstairs to the bedroom. But she doesn't put the clean laundry away.

- Over the holidays, she made five different batches of cookies. But she didn't make my favorite kind.

- Before she leaves for work at 6:30 a.m., she always takes time to kiss me and tell me how much she loves me. But doing so wakes me up from my sleep, every time.

- She doesn't always instantly know where I have misplaced my cell phone or glasses, meaning I have to wait for the item while she tries to find where it may be.

- We both love books, and are voracious readers. Sometimes she'll have upward of four or five books out that she intends to read! But rather than reading all of them promptly, the books sit on the coffee table, her desk or her nightstand when instead they should be properly filed away in our bookcases, like all books not currently being read.

- On the weekends, she brings me breakfast in bed, consisting of all sorts of goodies -- pancakes, donuts, etc. But not once has she brought me bacon.

- After placing dirty dishes in the dishwasher, running the dishwasher, and emptying the dishwasher, she'll leave some dishes or glasses out for me to put away because they are stored in higher shelves she can't reach on her own. But that's why I bought her a step stool.
"Where's KW?"
"Let's check Idaho."

Comments

• She sounds like an amazing woman. You need to really look at these "problems" and realize she is doing everything right (except maybe the bacon part). Consider yourself lucky.

• WobbieWobbie Posts: 29,912
    :))
    If I had known then what I know now...

Vegas 93, Vegas 98, Vegas 00 (10 year show), Vegas 03, Vegas 06
    VIC 07
    EV LA1 08
    Seattle1 09, Seattle2 09, Salt Lake 09, LA4 09
    Columbus 10
    EV LA 11