Got a first date lined up for Saturday night....

Thoughts_ArriveThoughts_Arrive Posts: 15,165
edited July 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
Really nervous, this is my first date ever, I am not good at these things and am very shy and anxious.
She had a crush on me in High School (I was too shy to respond) and found me on facebook and was very happy to have reconnected after almost 10 yrs, and she was keen to chat online.
We agreed on meeting up for a coffee on Tuesday night over facebook (she kept insisting on catching up) and then gave me her number without me asking. So I am taking it she likes me.

I just spoke to her to confirm the time and ensure she knows where this cafe is.
She asked me "are we just doing coffee or something else afterwards".
I responded with "we'll see how it goes, maybe". Didn't expect that question.
Now this has me thinking. Is she really really keen on me and wants to spend more time, or is my date plan boring???
I read online tips for dating and a short meet up over coffee is the best bet for a first date and make a second date longer and something different and activity based.

Advice please, help a brother out. :?

Thanks in advance.
Adelaide 17/11/2009, Melbourne 20/11/2009, Sydney 22/11/2009, Melbourne (Big Day Out Festival) 24/01/2014
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Bring a rubber and a backup plan to bolt.
    Never hurts to be prepared.
  • pjhawkspjhawks Posts: 12,435
    wing it. go for the coffee and if you enjoy it suggest something else. and be honest. if you are nervous nothing wrong with telling her that. saying you don't know what to say is better than sitting there saying nothing.
  • PureandEasyPureandEasy Posts: 5,799
    Sounds like she wants to do more than just have coffee. Why don’t you just suggest a walk after your coffee date. No pressure on you and at that time you can make plans to see each other again.
  • EmBleveEmBleve Posts: 3,019