How much do you tip?

Comments

• know1know1 Posts: 6,794
    Usually 20% at a restaurant unless the service is horrible. Sometimes I still tip 20% for the bad service due to compassion for the server.
    The only people we should try to get even with...
    ...are those who've helped us.

Right 'round the corner could be bigger than ourselves.
  • pandorapandora Posts: 21,855
    20 to 25% depending on how much I drink ;):lol:
  • 8181 Posts: 58,276
    i just open my wallet and ask them to take what they feel they need.

hmmm....

has anybody ever asked the server to fill out the tip line?
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
  • HorosHoros Posts: 4,518
    Probably too generous and I really can't afford it. Here in little old Oregon we can't pump our own gas thus creating another server to tip.

Know what a Rabbi get for performing a circumcision? He gets to keep the tip.
    #FHP
  • dr0ptheleashdr0ptheleash Posts: 1,264
    I'm a poor student, but I always leave a good tip, I know what its like working shit jobs.

Exactly! :D
  • RKCNDYRKCNDY Posts: 31,013
    Horos wrote:
    Probably too generous and I really can't afford it. Here in little old Oregon we can't pump our own gas thus creating another server to tip.

Know what a Rabbi get for performing a circumcision? He gets to keep the tip.

I'm supposed to tip the gas guy?!? :evil: Sorry...I'm used to inhaling my own gasoline fumes...I still try to get out of the car when I need to fill up. Try to remember next time... :|
    The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun.

- Christopher McCandless
  • Jearlpam0925Jearlpam0925 Posts: 16,987
    There's no way I tip the gas guys in Jersey. It's the law that I can't pump my own gas, so I can't do it even if I wanted to, so of course I'm not tipping that.
  • JonnyPistachioJonnyPistachio Posts: 10,217
    arq wrote: