Runners!

Comments

• PorchsitterPorchsitter Posts: 1,069
    Ever since I've moved, I haven't found the time to really motivate myself to go running, but with the help of the Nike+ motivating me (just got the IPhone 3GS) I had my first run in over four months. Wow, do I have a long way to go before I'm back into running shape. Felt good though.
    We are the facilitators of our own creative evolution.--Bill Hicks
  • MayDay10MayDay10 Posts: 11,678
    Nike+ is very good. I used it for a few years... but this year I graduated to a nice Garmin.

Ran 9 this morning. It was rough. I was half sleeping I guess and I wore sandpaper-like socks and underwears that ride up and now I am walking like Yosemite Sam. Got through it though and Im ready for next week's Broad Street 10-miler.
  • LikeAnOceanLikeAnOcean Posts: 7,718
    MayDay10 wrote:
    Nike+ is very good. I used it for a few years... but this year I graduated to a nice Garmin.

Ran 9 this morning. It was rough. I was half sleeping I guess and I wore sandpaper-like socks and underwears that ride up and now I am walking like Yosemite Sam. Got through it though and Im ready for next week's Broad Street 10-miler.
    What's the secret to keeping your knee joints from becoming inflamed???

This happens to me if I run for more than an hour, and is very painful for a few weeks following. I drink tons of water, eat healthy, am in good shape. If it weren't for my joints, I could run forever.
  • mikalinamikalina Posts: 7,206
    Gob wrote:
    MayDay10 wrote:

This happens to me if I run for more than an hour, and is very painful for a few weeks following. I drink tons of water, eat healthy, am in good shape. If it weren't for my joints, I could run forever.

I understand - I have problems with my knees too. I have no idea why. I'm healthy, take care of myself and yet my knees hurt once in awhile. I hate to say this - could it be ARTHRITIS !!!! Yikes !!!! ;)