Options

Has anyone received the Ames A/P Transformer yet?

124»

Comments

• Options
    pjsteelerfanpjsteelerfan Maryland Posts: 9,883

Got the regular in today, sturdy plastic tube, no end caps?! Just packing tape on ends. Got lucky with no damage, but seems like a rookie move by an established artist.

They've packed this way for a long time - personally I've never had a problem with damage, I have a feeling most of the issues are with how they roll them, and the type of stock they use to print on. The paper seems delicate and probe to creases etc.
    This is my first time ordering from Ames. No end caps??? That's insane. Call me crazy but wouldn't the end caps help minimize the tube from crushing under pressure during transit? That whole outer-force-physics shit... ;)
    They tape the ends, and as posted above they have been doing it for a long time. However, the PVC tubes they use are the best, they seem much stronger than the thick Yazoo tubes most people use.
    ...got a mind full of questions and a teacher in my soul...
  • Options
    100 Pacer100 Pacer Toronto, ON Posts: 8,521

PayPal called me today to verify my Ames bros purchase of 265 on September 24

Then they asked me if I was satisfied and tried to give me leading questions and talk about how I felt about the posted. Then the guy goes "from what I understand, it was a maybe a poster that was maybe limited. I just want to ask if you feel like you're getting what you paid for and what you were told you were getting"

Sounds like some people filed complaints and they're trying to get feedback on the issue

Wow. You know it's a serious concern when Paypal catches on to a pattern of complaints/disputes forming. Ames need to tread very carefully - too many of these and their account could be in jeopardy. Definitely not a headache they were looking for but nonetheless something they need to address immediately.