'The Home Shows' X 'The Away Shows' Merch

Comments

• I’m new to the poster game, is $200 high for a variant?
    For me it is. 

They'll sell out though.
  • PP193448PP193448 Here Posts: 4,281
    edited September 2018
    So the 2016 Faile variant was over $300 (I’m thinking actually $375, but could be wrong).  I think it’s bullshit to say that’s reasonable because there were 2 artists involved.  It’s still one poster.  Who here would be outraged if you got a bill for 2 times the amount for surgery that one doctor could perform, but since there were 2 doctors in the room, you got bigger bill.  Brad Klausen is in not really overcharging for a variant poster.  This could help weed out people who really do not want the poster, especially ones who buy cheap to flip or use as trade bait.  Or maybe this will go to rich flippers...  :i_dunno:
    2006 Clev,Pitt; 2008 NY MSGx2; 2010 Columbus; 2012 Missoula; 2013 Phoenix,Vancouver,Seattle; 2014 Cincy; 2016 Lex, Wrigley 1&2; 2018 Wrigley 1&2; 2022 Louisville
  • pjsteelerfanpjsteelerfan Maryland Posts: 9,883
    PP193448 said:
    So the 2016 Faile variant was over $300 (I’m thinking actually $375, but could be wrong).  I think it’s bullshit to say that’s reasonable because there were 2 artists involved.  It’s still one poster.  Who here would be outraged if you got a bill for 2 times the amount for surgery that one doctor could perform, but since there were 2 doctors in the room, you got bigger bill.  Brad Klausen is in not really overcharging for a variant poster.  This could help weed out people who really do not want the poster, especially ones who buy cheap to flip or use as trade bait.  Or maybe this will go to rich flippers...  :i_dunno:
    FAILE's price, just like this year, had nothing to do with being two artists involved. FAILE prints usually start for well about that amount anyway. They have a  big following outside of the PJ poster collectors circle.