Losing Hope for New Album... Really

1235»

Comments

• davidosdavidos Posts: 467
    Trying to get it back on track about a new album... just bummed that it's not a priority right now... speaking for myself as a fan who has supported this group over many years and who has invested much $$$ in boots, shows, merch, CDs, etc. just lamenting the state of things now in PJ land...

They give a lot to the fans but they also keep a lot close to the vest... that part is clear and I am not a big fan of that... It's their prerogative but I think we all prefer the band making new music... All during the PJ20 interviews all they talked about was moving forward together, making music, etc.... doesn't feel like it
  • 2-feign-reluctance2-feign-reluctance TigerTown, USA Posts: 23,140
    Listen to other bands - get passionate about other music. If your musical love begins and ends with Pearl Jam - you are going to be this frustrated. Also - as a musician and artist myself, people getting all pissed off and directive about when they should have art delivered to them - well, that is a bit out of touch. ;)
    www.cluthelee.com
  • SVRDhand13 wrote:
    3 random thoughts:

1. I forgot this thread was about the album title and not about setlists :lol:

2. I can't hate on a band that has given me 11 different opening songs in 11 different shows (and you would think YL closed almost all of those shows- but it only closed 5 of the 11)

3. Honestly, what other bands besides "jam" bands and Bruce differentiate their show as much as PJ? I would love to know (whether it be classic rock, alternative, indie, etc)

Peal Jam still plays live shows????
    hippiemom = goodness
  • mfc2006mfc2006 HTOWN Posts: 37,375